In 2019, the College of Organisational Psychologists will call for nominations for awards in the following seven categories:

1. Emerging Directions in Organisational Psychology

The award for emerging directions is designed to recognise emerging specialties in organisational psychology and new and innovative approaches to applying principles of psychology in the workplace.

2. Leadership Development and Coaching

The award for leadership development and coaching is designed to recognise strategies for developing leaders and coaching for improved performance and effectiveness.

3. Organisational Change

The award for organisational change is designed to recognise strategies to effectively facilitate and successfully deliver organisational changes.

4. Organisational Development

The award for organisational development is designed to recognise organisation-wide interventions that improve organisational performance, efficiency, effectiveness and/or positive outcomes relating to organisational progress.

5. Performance and Capability Development

The award for performance and capability development is designed to recognise strategies focused on improving and developing the knowledge, skills, abilities, attitudes and performance of employees through processes, systems and learning programs.

6. Talent Management

The award for talent management is designed to recognise people strategies focused on attracting, recruiting, selecting, on-boarding, developing and/or retaining talent. 

7. Workplace Health, Safety and Wellbeing

The award for workplace health, safety and wellbeing is designed to recognise strategies that improve physical and psychological health outcomes for employees.